New Members Appointed to the Rules Committee


Three new attorneys have been appointed to the Indiana Supreme Court Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure.

In an order signed this month by Chief Justice Loretta Rush, the three new committee members are Putnam County Attorney Timothy L. Bookwalter, General Counsel Nicholas C. Deets of Hovde Dassow & Deets LLC in Indianapolis and Glenn Johnson, director of research at the Indiana Board of Attorneys. The trio will serve from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2027.

Known as the Rules Committee, the group is responsible for making recommendations and proposing changes to ensure the efficiency of Indiana’s court system. Proposed changes are released for public comment every January 2, April 1, July 1, October 1, and at other times as needed each year.

The new attorneys replace solo practitioner Muncie P. Gregory Cross, Wabash County District Attorney William C. Hartley Jr. and Vanderburgh County District Attorney Nicholas G. Hermann, whose terms expired June 30. The Supreme Court thanked the outgoing members for their service.

Also as part of the order, the Supreme Court reappointed Jennifer H. Culotta, Christine H. Hickey and Delaware Circuit Judge Marianne Vorhees for new terms that will also expire on June 30, 2027.


About Author

Comments are closed.